Division A Commission 19 Rotation of the Earth


Cheng-Li Huang

Shanghai Astronomical Observatory CAS
80 Nandan Rd
Shanghai 200030
China Nanjing

Phone: +86 21 3477 5202
Fax: +86 21 3477 5216
Email: clhuangshaoaccn
Organization website: http://www.shao.ac.cn

Last updated:
September 3, 2015


Richard Stewart Gross

Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Geodynamics and Space Geodesy Group
Mail Stop 238-600
4800 Oak Grove Drive
Pasadena 91109
United States

Phone: +1 818 354 4010
Fax: +1 818 393 4965
Email: RichardGrossjplnasagov
Organization website: http://www.jpl.nasa.gov/index.cfm

Last updated:
September 3, 2015

Organizing Committee


Florian Seitz

Technische Universität München
Deutsches Geodätisches Forschungsinstitut (DGFI)
Arcisstr. 21
D-80333 Munich

Phone: +49 89 23031 1106
Email: florianseitztumde
Organization website: http://www.dgfi.tum.de

Last updated:
May 20, 2015

Commission Web Page

Commission Members (183)

Under Division

Division A Fundamental Astronomy

Commission Working Groups

Division A Commission 19 WG Theory of Earth Rotation

Search Scientific Bodies

IAU General Assembly
Honolulu, 3-14 August 2015

IAU General Assembly 2015

IAU e-Newsletter
Volume 2015 n° 13

Latest e-Newsletter

Subscribe to the e-Newsletter


Discuss the IAU Commission reform (Members only)


CAPjournal issue 17 now available

CAPjournal issue 17

NameExoWorlds Contest


IAU Directory for World Astronomy


IAU Office of Astronomy for Development

Office for Astronomy Development

IAU Office for Astronomy Outreach

Office for Astronomy Outreach

Astronomy Outreach Newsletters and Events

Outreach Newsletters

Peer-reviewed Astronomy Education Activities

Astro EDU

Astronomy for Development 
Strategic Plan 2010–2020

Strategic Plan

Portal to the Universe

Portal to the Universe