National Committee for Astronomy


Zouhair Benkhaldoun, President IAU — NCA

Universitaire de l'Oukaimeden
Université Cadi Ayyad
Av Prince My Abdellah
BP 2390
40000 Marrakech

Phone: +212 661205421
Email 1: zouhairucama
Email 2: zouhairucaacma
Personal website:
Organization website:

Mohamed Lazrek, Secretary IAU — NCA

Faculté Des Sciences Semlalia,
Av Prince Prince My Abdallah,
BP2390 Marrakesh

Phone: +212 7 77 42 15
Fax: +212 7 77 12 88
Email 1: mlazrekucama
Email 2: mlazrekucaacma

Hassan Darhmaoui

AUI Center for Learning Technologies
School of Science & Engineering, Al Akhawayn University in Ifrane
P.O. Box 1841
Avenue Hassan II
53 000 Ifrane

Phone: +212 53 586 2141
Fax: +212 53 586 2030
Email: HDarhmaouiauima
Personal website:
Organization website:

Nour-Eddine Najid

University Hassan II Ain Chock
Laboratoire Physique Théorique et Appliquée
Chock-Faculté des Sciences Ain Chock
BP 5366 Maârif

Phone: +212 2 39 88 25
Fax: +212 2 23 06 74
Email: nenajidgmailcom


IAU 100 Years: Under One Sky

“IAU 100 
Years: Under One Sky

Subscribe to the e-Newsletter


IAU Code of Conduct (PDF)

Code of Conduct

IAU Strategic Plan 2020–2030

Strategic Plan


How to Become a Member

IAU Office of Astronomy for Development

Office for Astronomy Development

IAU Office for Young Astronomers

Office for Young Astronomers

IAU Office for Astronomy Outreach

Office for Astronomy Outreach

IAU e-Newsletter
Volume 2019 n° 11

Latest e-Newsletter

Symposia and Meetings


Astronomy Outreach Newsletters and Events

Outreach Newsletters

International School for Young Astronomers

International School for Young Astronomers

UNESCO-IAU Portal to the Heritage of Astronomy


International Year of the Periodic
Table of Chemical Elements

Latest e-Newsletter