ann12015 — Announcement

Winners of 2012 Kavli Prize

31 May 2012

The 2012 Kavli Prize in Astrophysics is shared between David C. Jewitt (University of California, USA), Jane X. Luu (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA) and Michael E. Brown (California Institute of Technology, USA). They received the prize "for discovering and characterizing the Kuiper Belt and its largest members, work that led to a major advance in the understanding of the history of our planetary system."

More information is available on the Kavli website and on the IAU, NASL and the Kavli Prize page.

About the Announcement