Letters of Intent received in 2020


Non-GA Symposia

LoI 2022-2133

Title Time-domain Astronomers: From Multi-Messanger Surveys to Research Community Building
Location University of the Virgin Islands
Country United States
Dates 6 June 2022 to 10 June 2022
Contact Cucchiara Antonino (acucchiara@marin.edu)

LoI 2022-2123

Title At the cross-roads of astrophysics and cosmology: Period--luminosity relations in the 2020s
Location Budapest, Danubius Hotel Helia ****
Country Hungary
Dates 25 April 2022 to 29 April 2022
Contact Richard de Grijs (richard.de-grijs@mq.edu.au)

LoI 2022-2134

Title Stellar Rotation - The Portrait Revealed by Space Missions
Location Natal
Country Brazil
Dates 5 December 2022 to 9 December 2022
Contact José Renan De Medeiros (renan@fisica.ufrn.br)

LoI 2022-2126

Title Complex Planetary Systems II: Latest methods for an interdisciplinary approach
Location Namur
Country Belgium
Dates 4 July 2022 to 9 July 2022
Contact Anne Lemaitre (anne.lemaitre@unamur.be)

LoI 2022-2122

Title The multimessenger chakra of blazar jets (Non-GA Symposium)
Location Kathmandu
Country Nepal
Dates 5 December 2022 to 9 December 2022
Contact Ioannis Liodakis (jliodakis@gmail.com)

LoI 2022-2124

Title Astronomy in the Crossroads of Inter- and Multi- Disciplinary Sciences
Location Byurakan Astrophysical Observatory (BAO)
Country Armenia
Dates 13 June 2022 to 17 June 2022
Contact Areg Mickaelian (aregmick@yahoo.com)

LoI 2022-2128

Title Toward a Holistic View of the Milky Way's Early Star-Formation
Location Kuala Lumpur
Country Malaysia
Dates 12 December 2022 to 16 December 2022
Contact David Nataf (dnataf1@jhu.edu)

LoI 2022-2125

Title Variable stars in the Era of Big Data: Time Domain and Multi-Messenger Astronomy
Location Cairo
Country Egypt
Dates 22 August 2022 to 26 August 2022
Contact Somaya Saad (saadmhsaad@gmail.com)

LoI 2022-2131

Title Frontiers in Exoplanet Demographics
Location Torino
Country Italy
Dates 10 October 2022 to 14 October 2022
Contact Alessandro Sozzetti (alessandro.sozzetti@inaf.it)

LoI 2022-2132

Title Non-GA Symposium, Assembling Planetary Systems
Location Tokyo
Country Japan
Dates 25 July 2022 to 29 July 2022
Contact Joan Wrobel (jwrobel@nrao.edu)

LoI 2022-2135

Title Cosmological evolution of black-holes across their mass spectrum: prospects for multi-messenger astrophysics
Location Ag. Nikolaos, Crete
Country Greece
Dates 5 September 2022 to 14 September 2022
Contact Andreas Zezas (azezas@physics.uoc.gr)

LoI 2022-2129

Title Planetary Nebulae
Location Krakow
Country Poland
Dates 20 June 2022 to 24 June 2022
Contact Albert Zijlstra (albert.zijlstra@manchester.ac.uk)

 

IAU Strategic Plan 2020–2030

Strategic Plan

IAU Code of Conduct

Code of Conduct

Symposia and Meetings

Meetings

IAU General Assembly 2021

Meetings

Membership

How to Become a Member

IAU Catalyst

Latest Catalyst

IAU e-Newsletter
Volume 2020 n° 8

Latest e-Newsletter

Subscribe to the e-Newsletter

CAPj

IAU Office of Astronomy for Development

Office for Astronomy Development

IAU Office for Young Astronomers

Office for Young Astronomers

IAU Office for Astronomy Outreach

Office for Astronomy Outreach

IAU Office of Astronomy for Education

Office of Astronomy for Education

International School for Young Astronomers

International School for Young Astronomers