Division A Fundamental Astronomy

Hosted Commissions

The work towards the scientific goals of Division A is supported by its organizations structure that currently include 3 Division A Commissions, 1 Inter-Division Commission and 1 Cross-Division Commission:


A1 Astrometry IAU Webpage Parent Division A
Rotation of the Earth
IAU Webpage Parent Division A
Fundamental Standards
IAU Webpage Parent Division: A
Members External Webpage
Celestial Mechanics and Dynamical Astronomy
IAU Webpage Inter-Division (A-F); Primary Division: A
X2 Solar System Ephemerides
IAU Webpage Cross-Division: A-F












The IAU web pages of each Commission contain the information on the current Organizing Committees, the number of members with a link to the full list of members as well as the information on the Working Groups hosted by the Commission. The external web pages (if present) give detailed information on the work of the Commissions.