Minutes of the Executive Committee Meeting EC101-1 Sunday, 19 August, 14:00-18:00, Vienna Austria Center Vienna (2.77/81-level 2)

Attendees

Officers:

Silvia Torres-Peimbert, *President* Piero Benvenuti, *General Secretary* Ewine van Dishoeck, *President-elect* Teresa Lago, *Assistant GS*

Vice-Presidents:

Debra Elmegreen Ajit Kembhavi Renée Kraan-Korteweg Xiaowei Liu Dina Prialnik Boris Shustov

Division Presidents:

Anne Lemaître	(Div. A President)
Pietro Ubertini	(Div. B President)
John Hearnshaw	(Div. C President)
Chryssa Kouveliotou	(Div. D President)
Yihua Yan	(Div. E President)
Nader Haghighipour	(Div. F President)
Bruce Elmegreen	(Div. H President)
Claus Leitherer	(Div. J. President)

IAU Secretariat:

Maria Rosaria D'Antonio, *Head of Administration* Madeleine Smith-Spanier, *Assistant & Database Manager*

Guest: Gerhard Hensel (GA Chair)

The purpose of the Executive Meeting #101, which preceded the opening of the XXXth General Assembly, was to review all the documents and actions that were to be presented to the National Members representatives at the GA. In particular, the Agenda items and the schedules of the two Business Sessions were discussed in detail, including the projected budget for the triennium 2019-21. The logistics of the second session of the EC 101, fully dedicated to the selection of the location of the XXXIst GA, was also discussed.