Dear A1 Commission member,

April 14th, 2021

I hope that the pandemic does not affect too much your life. This is a newsletter dealing with two important topics for our A1 commission

- Vote for the renewal of the A1 Commission Organizing Committee
- Triennial Report of the A1 Commission

Best Regards

Jean Souchay

## • VOTE FOR THE RENEWAL OF THE A1 COMMISSION ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

The material for the vote of the new members of the A1 commission Organizing Committee will be sent very soon for all the members of the commission. After discussion with the IAU secretary, it has been decided that the O.C. will include 9 members for the period 2021-2024. Among them 4 members have accepted to continue their participation to the O.C., whereas 7 members apply for their first time. Concerning the elections for the vice-presidency, 3 members are candidates.

Remaining members for the O.C. (second tenure)

- Jennifer Bartlett (USA)
- Chris Jacobs (USA) => Become automatically president
- François Mignard (France)
- Aletha de Witt (South Africa)

Candidate members for the elections of O.C.

- Dana Casetti (USA)
- Patrick Charlot (France)
- Laurent Eyer (Switzerland)
- Megan Johnson (USA)
- Lennart Lindegren (Sweden)
- René Mendez Bussard (Chile)
- Ireneusz Wlodarczyk (Poland)

Candidate members for Vice-Presidency of the O.C.

- Alexandre Andrei (Brasil)
- Yoshiyuki Yamada (Japan)
- Aletha de Witt (South Africa)

## • TRIENNIAL REPORT (2018 – 2021) OF THE A1 COMMISSION

The triennial report of the A1 commission for the period (2018-2021) is ready. It is available at the commission A1 webpage at the item "documents". Many thanks for the contributors, in particular the members of the O.C.