Short annual report 2022-2023 (March 2022 – February 2023)

Commission B4

Organising committee

Carole A. Jackson (President)
Patrick Alan Woudt (Vice-President)
Anthony James Beasley (Advisor - Past President)
Tao An
Paula Benaglia
Alberto D. Bolatto
Melanie Johnston-Hollitt
Yuri Y. Kovalev
Harvey Steven Liszt
Thomas Anne Oosterloo
Cormac Reynolds

The commission has been pleased to welcome a number of new members this year, with membership currently standing at 554.

Commission B4 continues to support its related Working Groups, the Working Group on Historical Astronomy (B4-C3) and the (newly approved) Global VLBI Alliance (2021-2024 - http://gvlbi.evlbi.org).

The Commission has been pleased to encourage and support a sizeable number of proposals for IUA GA 2024.

The CB4 webpage can be found at https://www.iau.org/science/scientific_bodies/commissions/B4/