This report contains the activities of Division E (Sun and Heliosphere) from after the General Assembly in August 2018 to 31 December 2019.

Division E (Sun and Heliosphere) encompasses the study of the Sun, its variability, activity and dynamics, as well as its impact on the Earth and other bodies located within the heliosphere.

- President: Sarah Gibson (United States)
- Vice President: Cristina Mandrini (Argentina)
- Secretary: Mingde Ding (China)
- Advisor: Yihua Yan (China)
- Steering Committee: Tim Bastian (United States), Paul Cally (Australia), Eduard Kontar (United Kingdom), Alexander Kosovichev (United States), Toshifumi Shimizu (Japan), Nandita Srivastava (India), Irina Kitiashvili (United States), Nicole Vilmer (France)
- Commission E1 (Solar Radiation and Structure): President: Alexander Kosovichev (United States), Vice President: Ilaria Ermolli (Italy), Advisor: Natalie Krivova (Germany)
- Commission E2 (Solar Activity): President: Paul Cally (Australia), Vice President: Manolis Georgoulis (Greece), Advisor: Lyndsay Fletcher (Scotland)
- Commission E3 (Solar Impact Throughout the Heliosphere): President: Nicole Vilmer (France), Claire Foullon (United Kingdom), Advisor: Ingrid Mann (Germany)
- Inter-Division Working Group B-E (Coordination of Synoptic Observations of the Sun):
 Co-chairs: Frederic Clette (Belgium) and Alexei Pevtsov (United States)
- Inter-Division Working Group E-F-G (Impact of Magnetic Activity on Solar and Stellar Environments: Chair: Heidi Korhonen (Denmark)
- Inter-Division Working Group C-E (Solar Eclipses): Chair: Jay Pasachoff (United States)

The Division E Steering Committee participated in a kickoff telecon in September, 2018 in which plans for future Committee activities were discussed in details, with a rough annual schedule laid out. Thereafter, the Steering Committee communicated via email and shared online documents. The President (Sarah Gibson) participated in the Executive Committee meeting in Rome, Italy in May, 2019.

A Division secretary (Mingde Ding) was appointed, who then oversaw the development and ongoing contributions to the Division web pages including material from the IAU-SCOSTEP

liaison (Kyungsuk Cho) and the Working Group on the Coordination of Synoptic Observations on the Sun. The Division Vice President (Cristina Mandrini) became the point of contact for the Office of Astronomy for Development, disseminating information from that Office to the Division at large. In addition, newsletters were sent to Division E membership in July and November 2019.

The Steering Committee worked within their local communities to advertise opportunities for Junior membership. They also reviewed applicants for the IAU Ph.D. prize. Division E 2018 winners of the IAU Ph.D. prize included Jenna Samra (United States) and Gopal Hazra (India).

Finally, the Steering Committee reviewed Symposium proposals in both 2018 and 2019 and wrote multiple letters of support. Division E was the coordinating division for IAU Symposium 354, *Solar and Stellar Magnetic Fields: Origins and Manifestations*, during the 2019 total solar eclipse in Copiapo, Chile. Division E is currently the coordinating division for IAU Symposium 365, *Dynamics of Solar and Stellar Convection Zones and Atmospheres*.