Note: the following list gives the names of all the IAU members registered in the database for this National Member country. Names in blue link to their respective profiles, as recorded in the IAU "Individual Members" Directory, where they are labeled as "active members". Names in black do not have a visible profile, because of insufficient information or if an individual is retired.
For corrections and updates, please contact

Total Number: 41

Included in the Directory: 34

Aksnes, Kaare Andersen, Bo Nyborg Brekke, Pål
Brynildsen, Nils Carlsson, Mats Dahle, Hakon
Elgaroy, Oystein Engvold, Oddbjørn Eriksen, Gunnar
Eriksen, Hans Kristian Esser, Ruth Gudiksen, Boris
Hansen, Frode Hansteen, Viggo Haugan, Stein Vidar
Havnes, Ove Hervik, Sigbjorn Jafarzadeh, Shahin
Jaunsen, Andreas KATO, Yoshiaki Kjeldseth-Moe, Olav
Kristiansen, Jostein Leer, Egil Lie-Svendsen, Oystein
Lilje, Per Lin, Yong Mota, David
Mothé-Diniz, Thais Mysen, Eirik Oestgaard, Erlend
Ortiz Carbonell, Ada Pereira, Tiago Pettersen, Bjørn
Rouppe van der Voort, Luc Skjæraasen, Olaf Solheim, Jan
Stabell, Rolf Trulsen, Jan Wedemeyer, Sven
Wiik Toutain, Jun Wikstol, Oivind

IAU e-Newsletter
Volume 2016 n° 2

Latest e-Newsletter

Subscribe to the e-Newsletter


UNESCO-IAU Portal to the Heritage of Astronomy


CAPjournal issue 19 now available

CAPjournal issue 19

IAU General Assembly 2018


IAU Directory for World Astronomy


IAU Office of Astronomy for Development

Office for Astronomy Development

IAU Office for Astronomy Outreach

Office for Astronomy Outreach

Astronomy Outreach Newsletters and Events

Outreach Newsletters

Peer-reviewed Astronomy Education Activities

Astro EDU

Astronomy for Development 
Strategic Plan 2010–2020

Strategic Plan

Portal to the Universe

Portal to the Universe