Letters of Intent for 2014

Letters of Intent are ordered by names of contact persons. The deadline for submission of full proposals is Dec. 15.


LoI 2014-163

 
Title Celestial Mechanics and Solar System Exploration - New Developments and the Legacy of G. Colombo
Location Padua
Country Italy
Dates 16 June 2014 to 19 June 2014
Contact Stefano Casotto (stefano.casotto@unipd.it)

 

LoI 2014-142

 
Title Solar and Stellar Activity
Location Kodaikenal
Country India
Dates 21 July 2014 to 25 July 2014
Contact Debi Prasad Choudhary (debiprasad.choudhary@csun.edu)

 

LoI 2014-134

 
Title The Earth’s Radiation Belts and the Inner Magnetosphere
Location Santorini Island
Country Greece
Dates 7 July 2014 to 11 July 2014
Contact Ioannis Daglis (daglis@noa.gr)

 

LoI 2014-143

 
Title Transformational science with the SKA & synergies with ALMA and other contemporary radio telescopes
Location Cape Town, RSA
Country South Africa
Dates 21 February 2014 to 25 February 2014
Contact Bernard Fanaroff (bfanaroff@ska.ac.za)

 

LoI 2014-164

 
Title Statistical Challenges in 21st Century Cosmology (SCCC 21)
Location Lisbon
Country Portugal
Dates 19 June 2014 to 23 June 2014
Contact Alan Heavens (a.heavens@imperial.ac.uk)

 

LoI 2014-136

 
Title Complex planetary systems
Location Namur
Country Belgium
Dates 7 July 2014 to 11 July 2014
Contact Anne LEMAITRE (anne.lemaitre@fundp.ac.be)

 

LoI 2014-138

 
Title High Spatial Resolution Astrophysics: from the Sun to Stars and Beyond
Location Nice
Country France
Dates 12 October 2014 to 17 October 2014
Contact Thierry Lanz (thierry.lanz@oca.eu)

 

LoI 2014-133

 
Title Polarimetry: The Sun to Stars and Stellar Environments
Location Punta Leona, Costa Rica
Country Costa Rica
Dates 19 January 2014 to 24 January 2014
Contact Bruce Lites (lites@ucar.edu)

 

LoI 2014-135

 
Title Extragalactic Jets from every angle
Location Galapagos Islands
Country Ecuador
Dates 15 September 2014 to 20 September 2014
Contact Francesco Massaro (fmassaro@stanford.edu)

 

LoI 2014-137

 
Title New Windows on Massive Stars, Asteroseismology, Interferometry and Spectropolarimetry
Location Geneva
Country Switzerland
Dates 23 June 2014 to 27 June 2014
Contact Georges Meynet (georges.meynet@unige.ch)

 

LoI 2014-139

 
Title Tracing the assembly of galaxy masses
Location Oxford
Country United Kingdom
Dates 14 July 2014 to 18 July 2014
Contact Cappellari Michele (cappellari@astro.ox.ac.uk)

 

LoI 2014-130

 
Title Living Together: Planets, Stellar Binaries and Stars with Planets
Location Litomysl
Country Czech Republic
Dates 8 September 2014 to 12 September 2014
Contact Slavek Rucinski (rucinski@astro.utoronto.ca)

 

LoI 2014-162

 
Title The Zeldovich Universe: Genesis and Growth of the Cosmic Web
Location Tallinn
Country Estonia
Dates 23 June 2014 to 29 June 2014
Contact Sergei Shandarin (sergei@ku.edu)

 

LoI 2014-132

 
Title Multiwavelength-surveys: Galaxy Formation and Evolution from the early universe to today
Location Dubrovnik
Country Croatia, the Republic of
Dates 19 May 2014 to 23 May 2014
Contact Vernesa Smolcic (vs@astro.uni-bonn.de)

 

LoI 2014-144

 
Title Star Clusters and Black Holes in Galaxies across Cosmic Time
Location Beijing, National Library of CAS
Country Hong Kong
Dates 25 August 2014 to 29 August 2014
Contact Rainer Spurzem (spurzem@nao.cas.cn)

 

LoI 2014-161

 
Title Galaxies in 3D across the Universe
Location Vienna
Country Austria
Dates 30 June 2014 to 4 July 2014
Contact Bodo Ziegler (bodo.ziegler@univie.ac.at)

 

IAU General Assembly
Honolulu, 3-14 August 2015

IAU General Assembly 2015

Information Bulletin n° 112

Latest Information Bulletin

IAU e-Newsletter
Volume 2014 n° 3

Latest e-Newsletter

Subscribe to the e-Newsletter

CAPj

Discuss the IAU Commission reform (Members only)

CAPj

NameExoWorlds Contest

NameExoWorlds

IAU Office of Astronomy for Development

Office for Astronomy Development

IAU Office for Astronomy Outreach

Office for Astronomy Outreach

Astronomy Outreach Newsletters and Events

Outreach Newsletters

Peer-reviewed Astronomy Education Activities

Astro EDU

Astronomy for Development 
Strategic Plan 2010–2020

Strategic Plan