IAU Representatives to Other Organizations

ACRONYM

ORGANIZATION

REPRESENTATIVE

ISC

International Science Council

Teresa Lago
IAU_GS_2018@iap.fr
WDS-SC

World Data System

Françoise Genova
genova@newb6.u-strasbg.fr

francoise.genova@astro.unistra.fr

BIPM

Bureau International des Poids et Mesures

Dennis McCarthy

dennis.mccarthy@referencesystems.info

CCTF

Consultative Committee for Time and Frequency

Dennis McCarthy

dennis.mccarthy@referencesystems.info

CCU

Consultative Committee for Units

Nicole Capitaine
nicole.capitaine@obspm.fr
CIE

Compagnie Internationale de l'Eclairage

Richard Wainscoat

rjw@hawaii.edu
CODATA Committee on Data for Science and Technology  
COSPAR Committee on Space Research Teresa Lago
IAU_GS_2018@iap.fr
Council Committee on Space Research Council Jean-Claude Vial
jean-claude.vial@ias.u-psud.fr
SC B Space Studies of the Earth-Moon System, Planets and Small Bodies of the Solar System Mikhail Ya. Marov
marovmail@yandex.ru
SC D Space Plasmas in the Solar System, including Planetary Magnetospheres Marek Vandas
marek.vandas@asu.cas.cz
SC E Research in Astrophysics from space Mariano Mendez
mariano@astro.rug.nl
SC E1

Galactic and Extragalactic Astrophysics

Claus Leitherer

leitherer@stsci.edu

SC E2 The Sun as a Star Arnold O. Benz
benz@astro.phys.ethz.ch
IAF International Astronautical Federation Pietro Ubertini
pietro.ubertini@iaps.inaf.it
ICSTI

International Council for Scientific and Technical Information

Francoise Genova
genova@newb6.u-strasbg.fr

francoise.genova@astro.unistra.fr

IERS International Earth Rotation and Reference Systems Service Aleksander Brzezinski
alek@cbk.waw.pl
IGBP International Geosphere-Biosphere Programme  
ISWI International Space Weather Initiative David F. Webb
david.Webb@bc.edu
ISES International Space Environment Service Helen E. Coffey
helen.e.coffey@noaa.gov
ITU International Telecommunication Union Masatoshi Ohishi
masatoshi.ohishi@nao.ac.jp
ITU-R Radiocommunication Bureau Masatoshi Ohishi
masatoshi.ohishi@nao.ac.jp
IUCAF

Scientific Committee on Frequency Allocations For Radio Astronomy and Space Science

Chair: Harvey Liszt
hliszt@nrao.edu

Masatoshi Ohishi
masatoshi.ohishi@nao.ac.jp

Adrian Tiplady

atiplady@ska.ac.za

Hyunsoo Chung

hschung@kasi.re.kr

IUPAP International Union of Pure and Applied Physics Teresa Lago
IAU_GS_2018@iap.fr
C4 Commission on Cosmic Rays

Elisabete Dal Pino
dalpino@iag.usp.br

C19 Commission on Astrophysics Virginia L. Trimble
vtrimble@astro.umd.edu
IVS International VLBI Service for Geodesy and Astrometry Patrick Charlot
Patrick.charlot@u-bordeaux.fr
SCAR Scientific Committee on Antarctic Research Anna Moore
Anna.moore@anu.edu.au
SCOPE Scientific Committee on Problems of the Environment  
SCOSTEP Scientific Committee on Solar-Terrestrial Physics Kyung-Suk Cho
kscho@kasi.re.kr
UNCOPUOS United Nations Committee on the Peaceful Uses of Outer Space Piero Benvenuti
piero.benvenuti@unipd.it
URSI Union Radio-Scientifique Internationale Richard Schilizzi
Richard.Schilizzi@manchester.ac.uk
ISC-GU ISC Geounions Teresa Lago
IAU_GS_2018@iap.fr