National Committee for Astronomy

United States

Chryssa Kouveliotou, President IAU — NCA

George Washington University
Physics Department
Corcoran Hall
725 21st Street, NW
Washington DC 20052
United States

Phone: +1 2029945898
Email: ckouveliotouemailgwuedu
Organization website:

Alice K.B. Monet, Secretary IAU — NCA

1312 Camino Amparo NW
Albuquerque 87107
New Mexico (NM)
United States

Phone: +1 703 626 6101
Email 1: alicemonetgmailcom
Email 2: alicemonetaasorg


IAU Strategic Plan 2020–2030

Strategic Plan

IAU Code of Conduct

Code of Conduct

Symposia and Meetings



How to Become a Member

IAU Catalyst

Latest Catalyst

IAU e-Newsletter
Volume 2020 n° 7

Latest e-Newsletter

Subscribe to the e-Newsletter


IAU Office of Astronomy for Development

Office for Astronomy Development

IAU Office for Young Astronomers

Office for Young Astronomers

IAU Office for Astronomy Outreach

Office for Astronomy Outreach

International School for Young Astronomers

International School for Young Astronomers